



2018 REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLAN **Roster for Design Technical Work Group**

Metro is working with local, regional and state partners and the public to update the region's shared vision and strategy for investing in the regional transportation system for the next 25 years.

To support development of the 2018 Regional Transportation Plan, Metro staff are convening eight technical work groups to provide input to the project team on implementing policy direction from the Metro Council and regional policy advisory committees. In this role, the work group members review and provide feedback to Metro staff on draft materials and analysis, keep their respective elected officials and agency/organization's leadership informed. The work groups also help identify areas for further discussion by the Metro Council and regional technical and policy advisory committees.

Work group members include topical experts and representatives from the Metro Technical Advisory Committee (MTAC) and the Transportation Policy Alternatives Committee (TPAC) or their designees, and other community, business, city and county partners. Meetings of the technical work groups are posted on Metro's calendar at www.oregonmetro.gov/calendar and www.oregonmetro.gov/rtp.

TECHNICAL WORK GROUP MEMBERS (between 2017 -2019)

Scott Adams, Multnomah County

Transportation Planning

Maya Agarwal, Portland Parks and Recreation

Joseph Auth, Oregon Department of

Transportation

Scott Batson, Portland Bureau of Transportation

Glen Bolen, Oregon Department of

Transportation

Lance Calvert, West Linn Public Works

Department

Carol Chesarek, community representative Rich Crossler-Laird, Oregon Department of

Transportation

Jillian Detweiler, The Street Trust

Nick Fortey, Federal Highway Administration Brendon Haggerty, Multnomah County Health

Department

Julia Hajduk, Sherwood Community

Development Department

Jay Higgins, Gresham Urban Design and

Planning Department

Scott Hoelscher, Clackamas County

Zachary Horowitz, Oregon Department of

Transportation

Denver Igarta, Portland Bureau of

Transportation

Tim Kurtz, Portland Bureau of Environmental

Services

Nico Larco, Sustainable Cities Initiative,

University of Oregon

Tom Liptan, landscape architect

Anne MacDonald, Clean Water Services Mike McCarthy, Tualatin Public Works

Department

Rich Mueller, Tualatin Parks and Recreation

Department

Grant O'Connell, TriMet

Jeff Owen, TriMet

Lidwien Rahman, Oregon Department of

Transportation

Stacy Revay, Beaverton Transportation Planning

Department

Jeannine Rustad, Tualatin Hills Park and

Recreation District

Bob Sallinger, Audubon Society of Portland

Rob Saxton, Washington County Land Use and

Transportation

Kari Schlosshauer, Safe Routes Partnership Chris Strong, Gresham Transportation Division

Claire Vach, Oregon Walks

Dyami Valentine, Washington County Land Use

and Transportation

Zef Wagner, Portland Bureau of Transportation

Zach Weigel, Wilsonville Engineering

Department