## BEFORE THE METRO COUNCIL

)

)

)

)

)

FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF KARIS STOUDAMIRE-PHILLIPS, DEIDRA KRYS-RUSOFF, AND DEANNA PALM TO THE METROPOLITAN EXPOSITION RECREATION COMMISSION

## **RESOLUTION NO. 21-5214**

Introduced by Council President Lynn Peterson

WHEREAS, the Metro Code, Section 6.01.030(a) provides that the Metro Council President shall appoint all members to the Metropolitan Exposition Recreation Commission ("the Commission); and

WHEREAS, the Metro Code, Section 6.01.030(b) provides that the Metro Council President's appointments to the Commission are subject to confirmation by the Metro Council; and

WHEREAS, the Metro Code, Section 6.01.030(d)(1) provides that the County Commissions of Clackamas, Multnomah, and Washington counties shall each nominate one candidate for consideration for appointment by the Metro Council President; and

WHEREAS, the Metro Code, Section 6.01.030(d)(3) provides that two of the nominees shall be at the sole discretion of the Metro Council President; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Metro Code Section 6.01.030(d)(3), the Metro Council President has nominated and reappointed Karis Stoudamire-Phillips and Deidra Krys-Rusoff to the Commission; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Metro Code, Section 6.01.030(d)(1), Washington County has nominated Deanna Palm for appointment to the Commission and the Metro Council President has reappointed Deanna Palm to the Commission; and

WHEREAS, the Metro Council finds that Karis Stoudamire-Phillips, Deidra Krys-Rusoff, and Deanna Palm have the experience and expertise to make a substantial contribution to the Commission's work; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED that the Metro Council hereby confirms the Council President's reappointment of Karis Stoudamire-Phillips, Deidra Krys-Rusoff, and Deanna Palm as members of the Metropolitan Exposition Recreation Commission, for a 4-year term as provided by the Metro Code, commencing on January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2025.

ADOPTED by the Metro Council this 9th day of December 2021.

Lynn Peterson, Council President

Approved as to Form:

Carrie MacLaren, Metro Attorney