## BEFORE THE METRO COUNCIL

FOR THE PURPOSE OF REAPPOINTING EIGHT MEMBERS TO THE SUPPORTIVE HOUSING SERVICES TRI-COUNTY PLANNING BODY	<ul> <li>RESOLUTION NO. 25-5486</li> <li>Introduced by Chief Operating Officer</li> <li>Marissa Madrigal in concurrence with</li> <li>Council President Lynn Peterson</li> </ul>	
WHEREAS, Metro Code Section 11.01.170 establishes a Tri-County Planning Body (TCPB) to strengthen regional coordination to implement Metro's Supportive Housing Services Program; and		
WHEREAS, responsibilities of the TCPB include, but are not limited to, developing a regional plan that includes regional strategies to address homelessness, approving and monitoring regional investments from the Regional Investment Fund and providing guidance on operationalizing SHS values on a regional scale; and		
WHEREAS, the TCPB Charter (adopted by Resolution No. 22-5267) sets out requirements for membership and requires Metro to lead a recruitment process to identify members, in collaboration with the TCPB Jurisdictional Leadership Team (also established by the Charter); and		
WHEREAS, the TCPB is composed of 17 voting members, four of whom are elected representatives (with one each from the Clackamas, Multnomah and Washington County Board of Commissioners and the Metro Council); and		
WHEREAS, to ensure institutional knowledge, Metro staggered the terms of the 17 initial members, with eight serving for an initial one-year term and nine serving for an initial two-year term; and		
WHEREAS, on May 5, 2023, Metro Council r two-year term; and	reappointed the eight one-term members for a first	
WHEREAS, these members with a term expirit the committee for a second two-year term; and	ing after their first two-year term desire to remain on	
WHEREAS, the recommended committee mer broad range of personal and professional experiences	mbers represent the region's diversity, and have a s related to supportive housing services; and,	
BE IT RESOLVED that the Metro Council reato this Resolution, to the TCPB for a term beginning	appoints eight members, listed in Exhibit A attached on May 8, 2025, and ending on May 7, 2027.	
ADOPTED by the Metro Council this 8th day of May 2025.		

Lynn Peterson, Council President

Approved as to Form:	
Carrie MacLaren, Metro Attorney	